The missing piece that wasn’t missing

What a month it’s been! SBFitKidz is up and running and I feel like I’m going a million miles and hour, but am having so much fun! I’m realizing now that I was missing something before I started this business…passion… but I didn’t know I was missing it! I’m not talking about the romantic kind. I’m talking about that inner buzz and excitement of something new and exciting that you can’t wait to get to every day.

The flame really lit up in my heart the first SBFitKidz “play day” I held with some friends at a nearby park. My lovely friends took some time out of their busy schedules and brought their kids to the park for a mini-clinic and photo shoot for my new venture. Honestly, I wasn’t sure how it was going to go and it turned out to be amazing. We did a nutrition activity, some warm up games, an agility circuit, an “apron” relay race for healthy food, and practiced basketball, soccer, lacrosse, volleyball, and baseball skills. These kids had a blast and about halfway through the session, I realized my missing piece wasn’t missing any more. That spark and passion was back and I am so thankful to have found it.

Giggles, laughs, teamwork, enthusiasm, creativity, and cooperation. I saw it all this day at the park and that’s all it took. One day. Two hours. Nine kids. Supportive friends…my own recipe for passion.

I am happier, healthier, and more passionate about life than I‘ve been in a while. I think that a lot of times we feel like there is something missing, but we can’t put our finger on it. For me, trying something new that I am passionate about and sharing it with others has really completed the puzzle.